CFDA Vogue Fashion Fund finalists revealed

The CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund for emerging designers has revealed its 2014 finalists. The 10 budding designer finalists are: Wes Gordon; Tanya Taylor; Paul Andrew; Daniel Corrigan and Jake Sargent of Simon Miller; Brett Heyman of Edie Parker; Natalie Levy and Grant Krajecki of Grey Ant;

Eva Zuckerman of Eva Fehren; Gigi Burris of Gigi Burris Millinery; Ryan Roche, and Orley’s Matt Orley, Alex Orley and Samantha Florence.

The CFDA Vogue Fashion Fund finalists revealedwinning finalist will receive $300,000

The 300,000 US dollar prize will be awarded based on the selection committee's meetings with each finalist. Two runner-up awards of 100,000 US dollars will also be awarded.

As part of the event, the finalists will participate in a design challenge underwritten by Maybelline New York, as well as a fashion show at Los Angeles’ Chateau Marmont in October, which takes place with the support of

J.Crew is the sponsor partner of the fund, with underwriters including Carolina Herrera, Neiman Marcus, Nordstrom, Reed Krakoff and Kate Spade New York. The prize not only provides financial security for designers to pursue their own vision but also gives business mentoring in areas such as a planning, marketing, exporting, production and sales.

Image: CFDA 2013

Related news