• Home
  • News
  • Fashion
  • Burberry and J.W. Anderson win at Fashion Future Awards

Burberry and J.W. Anderson win at Fashion Future Awards

By Danielle Wightman-Stone


Scroll down to read more


Asos, Burberry, Christopher Raeburn and J.W. Anderson were among the winners at the Fashion Future Awards hosted by Decoded Fashion in partnership with the British Fashion Council, which honours “disruptors, visionaries, and innovators” in fashion and retail.

London Fashion Week favourite J.W. Anderson scooped the Beyond the Runway award for its digital partnership with dating platform Grindr to showcase his autumn/winter 2016 menswear show via live stream. The judges remarked that the collaboration’s “out of the box thinking” and focus on brilliantly connecting consumers in the moment was what set it apart from its competitors.

Another big winner was Burberry, who won the Fashion Visionary award for its continual “disruption” in pushing boundaries in technology and fashion. While Snapchat walked away with the Tech Visionary award, for giving fashion brands new ways to infuse storytelling into their marketing, especially to target younger consumers.

Decoded Fashion Future Awards name Asos, Christopher Raeburn and Snapchat winners.

Online retailer Asos won the A Killer Experience for its new A-list loyalty programme, while Sephora took home the Bytes and Bricks award, for its high-tech concept Flash store in Paris, and fashion designer Christopher Raeburn was honoured for his collaboration with digital knitwear start-up Unmade winning the Digital Coalition accolade.

Other winners included delivery start-up Parcel for Me, who picked up two awards, one for being the Master of Mobile and the other as this year’s Game Changer, which judges class as the entrant considered “most likely to disrupt fashion and retail in the future”, while Thread won Real-Time Innovator forts use of data and analytics in fashion and retail, and Semaine took the New e-Store on the Block award for best new e-commerce launch.

The judging panel included Caroline Rush, chief executive officer of the BFC, Dylan Jones, editor of British GQ, Martijn Bertisen, director of Retail for Google, Dolly Jones, digital strategy director at Condé Nast Digital Britain, José Neves, CEO and founder of Farfetch, and Caroline Issa, chief executive and fashion director at Tank magazine.

Image: Decoded Fashion Facebook

British Fashion Council
Decoded Fashion
decoded fashion future awards
fashion future awards
J W Anderson