• Home
  • News
  • Fashion
  • Swarovski reveals designer lineup for Collective 2016

Swarovski reveals designer lineup for Collective 2016

By Vivian Hendriksz


Scroll down to read more


London - Swarovski has revealed its 2016 designer Collective line-up, which consists the winner of its inaugural Collective Prize, Peter Pilotto.

The remaining 14 designers include a number of London Week's top designers such as Emilia Wickstead, Thomas Tait, David Koma, Alexander Lewis and Haizhen Wang as well as Iris van Herpen, Christian Wijnants, Creatures of the Wind, Esteban Cortázar, Rosie Assoulin, Tanya Taylor, Tim Coppens, Tome and Vivienne Hu.

The listed designers will participate in the one year programme during which they will receive financial support from Swarovski and have access to their crystal product and have a chance to win the Collective Prize, worth 25,000 pounds next year May.

"It is a pleasure to build on the success of the Swarovski Collective with this new lineup of creatives, and our ongoing commitment to emerging talent with the Swarovski Collective Prize," said Nadja Swarovski, member of the Swarovski Executive Board, who help found the scheme in 1999 following a successful collaboration with Isabella Blow and Alexander McQueen.

"This is an exceptional group of designers, and we look forward to seeing them innovate with crystal looks over the coming year."

collective designer
Emilia Wickstead
Peter Pilotto
Thomas Tait